
 
HJC 04/28/2022 

 
FIVE-DAY NOTICE OF UNLAWFUL DETAINER 

 
TO: ________________________________________ 
          Tenant(s) Name(s) 

FROM: _____________________________________ 
                  Landlord’s Name 

 
 
Address 

 
 
Address 

 
City, State, Zip Code 

 
City, State, Zip Code 

  
Telephone Number 

DATE OF SERVICE: ___________________________ 
 
YOU ARE GUILTY OF AN UNLAWFUL DETAINER. YOU ARE REQUIRED TO QUIT THE PREMISES. 

 

YOU CAN CONTEST THIS NOTICE and state the reasons you are not guilty of an unlawful detainer by filing an 
Affidavit before the court’s close of business on the fifth (5th) full judicial day following the Date of Service of this 
notice. To file an Affidavit, visit Henderson Justice Court at 243 Water Street, Henderson, Nevada 89015. 
 

If the court determines that you are guilty of an unlawful detainer, the court may issue a summary order for your removal 
or an order providing for your nonadmittance, directing the constable to post the order in a conspicuous place on the 
premises not later than 24 hours after the order is received by the constable. The constable shall then remove you not 
earlier than 24 hours but no later than 36 hours after the posting of the order. You may request that the court stay the 
execution of the order for removal or nonadmittance for a period of no more than 10 days by stating the reasons why a 
stay is warranted. 
 

Pursuant to NRS 118A.390, you may seek relief if a landlord unlawfully removes you from the premises, or excludes 
you by blocking or attempting to block your entry upon the premises, or willfully interrupts or causes or permits the 
interruption of an essential service required by the rental agreement or chapter 118A of the Nevada Revised Statutes. 
 

If you are in default in the payment of rent, rental assistance is available at https://chap.clarkcountynv.gov. If you 
have a pending application for rental assistance, or if your landlord has refused to participate in the rental assistance 
process or has refused to accept rental assistance on your behalf, you have the right to assert those facts as a defense to 
this eviction at any point in the proceedings. Should you assert this defense to the court, the court will determine if your 
case is designated as one that may be paused until a determination on your rental assistance application is made or until 
a hearing is held for you to prove the validity of your claim of the landlord’s refusal.   
 

Tenants are advised that the Henderson Justice Court has information on its website concerning the availability 
of mediation and government-sponsored rental assistance, among other matters. A tenant may access this 
information at www.clarkcountynv.gov/hjc. 
 

Your landlord ☐IS NOT ☐IS requesting an exemption from any pause in this eviction case due to a realistic threat of 
foreclosure of the rental property if unable to evict you. 

DECLARATION OF SERVICE 
 

On (insert date of service) _____________________________, I served this notice in the following manner (check only one): 
 
 By delivering a copy to the tenant(s) personally. 
 Because the tenant(s) was absent from tenant's place of residence, by leaving a copy with (insert name or physical description of person 

served) ____________________________________________, a person of suitable age and discretion, AND mailing a copy to 
the tenant(s) at tenant's place of residence.  

  Because neither tenant nor a person of suitable age or discretion could not be found there, by posting a copy in a conspicuous 
place on the property, AND mailing a copy to the tenant(s) at the place where the property is situated. 

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Nevada that the foregoing is true and correct. 

_______________    _________________________    _______________________    ___________________________ 
              (Date)                                      (Server’s Name)                               (Server’s Badge/License #)1                           (Server’s Signature) 

 
1 A server who does not have a badge or license number may be an agent of an attorney licensed in Nevada. Notices served by agents must also 
include an attorney declaration as proof of service. 
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